Bistro 65 at Omni La Costa Spa & Resort has Vegan Options (San Diego County)

Prizes from La Costa Spa & Resort in Carlsbad, CA are pretty popular (or at least they were before they added the “Omni” to their name.) I’ve even stayed a night in a plaza room a few years ago. (It was alright, but check-in was so late, the water slide was closed before I got my chance to slide down it!)  It’s a golf resort, so expect to see people who think they are elite.

But this time I had a $50 gift certificate that I could use on anything except alcohol or Chopra services (I don’t even know what the latter is, you’ll have to enlighten me.)  At first I considered a tennis lesson, until I saw how expensive they are.  So, I decided to go to Bistro 65 because they actually have vegan options on the menu. Yay!

I went for Mother’s Day because I’m such a nice person.  I got the stuffed Acorn Squash which was quite delicious.  The tomatoes inside were caliente.

ACORN SQUASH 16 toasted quinoa, carrot ribbon, tomato confit, apple chili gastrique

ACORN SQUASH 16
toasted quinoa, carrot ribbon, tomato confit,
apple chili gastrique

The atmosphere at Bistro 65 is filled with your typical resort people.  I overheard the dude sitting behind me with his mother tell his daughters in an authoritative tone that they should order hamburgers.  He ordered on their behalf specifying to the servant that they should have “adult sized hamburgers with bacon on the side.”  Then I heard them grumbling about their order taking so long and I thought, “Ha ha.”  Those poor girls have such an ignorant role model that they never even realized they could have had a QUINOA BURGER.  Although, it’s not listed under the “vegan” section, so I have no idea if it is vegan.  Then the LA COSTA HONEY/ GINGER ELIXIR is listed under the “vegan” section as if honey is vegan. Someone needs to make the menu more clear.

Douche told his daughters to eat meat.

Douche told his daughters to eat meat.

A popular bird at this resort!

A popular bird at this resort!

Part of the herb garden at Bistro 65.

Part of the herb garden at Bistro 65.

One thought on “Bistro 65 at Omni La Costa Spa & Resort has Vegan Options (San Diego County)

  1. Cade says:

    Sorry Thtugholess for making you wasting your time written up all your thoughts to dedicate to Andrew Do. You gave the guy too much credit, in my opinion he’s just a douchebag.

Leave a Reply

